

## Government Gazette

of the State of

New South Wales

Number 38 Wednesday, 26 February 2020

The New South Wales Government Gazette is the permanent public record of official NSW Government notices. It also contains local council, non-government and other notices.

Each notice in the Government Gazette has a unique reference number that appears in parentheses at the end of the notice and can be used as a reference for that notice (for example, (n2019-14)).

The Gazette is compiled by the Parliamentary Counsel's Office and published on the NSW legislation website (www.legislation.nsw.gov.au) under the authority of the NSW Government. The website contains a permanent archive of past Gazettes.

To submit a notice for gazettal, see Gazette Information.

**By Authority**Government Printer

ISSN 2201-7534

## THE ROYAL SOCIETY OF NEW SOUTH WALES

(constituted under the Royal Society of New South Wales Incorporation Act 1881)

Her Excellency, The Honourable Margaret Beazley AC QC, Governor of New South Wales, as Patron of The Royal Society of New South Wales and in furtherance of the aims of the Society in encouraging and rewarding the study and practice of Science, Art, Literature and Philosophy, is pleased to advise and acknowledge the election of the following as Fellows and Distinguished Fellows of the Society in 2019.

Michael Miller Official Secretary Governor of New South Wales

FELLOWS, Proven leaders and experts in their field, entitled to use the post nominal FRSN. Please note Professorial titles – including adjuncts, conjoint, and professors of practice – have been used where applicable. Details as to their field of expertise, their resident university (or universities) or institution may be ascertained from the Royal Society of New South Wales.

ABBOTT, Mr Christopher Murray Abbott AM FRSN

ALEXANDER, Emeritus Professor Christine Anne Alexander FRSN

ASHTON, Professor Paul Ashton FRSN

BELL, Dr (DLitt) John Anthony Bell AO OBE FRSN

BILEK, Professor Marcela Milena Bilek FRSN

BOTTEN, Emeritus Professor Lindsay Charles Botten FRSN

BOWDEN, Professor Brett Michael Bowden FRSN

BRAULEY, Professor Sean Scott Brawley FRSN

BUCHAN, Dr Jennifer Mary Buchan FRSN

BYRON, Dr Ronald Neil Byron FRSN

CLARK, Associate Professor Cameron Edward Fisher Clark FRSN

DAWSON, Emeritus Professor Terence John Dawson FRSN

DENNY, Dr Martin Jonathan Denny FRSN

DOWTON, Professor Stephen Bruce Dowton FRSN

DUTTON, Emeritus Professor Kenneth Dutton AM FRSN

ELLIOTT, Professor Elizabeth Jane Elliott AM FRSN

FRANKLIN, Professor James Franklin FRSN

FRENCH, Dr Peter William French FRSN

FROYLAND, Professor Gary Allan Froyland FRSN

GODFREY-SMITH, Professor Peter Richard Godfrey-Smith FRSN

GOTTWALD, Professor Georg Arnold Gottwald FRSN

GREEN, Emeritus Professor Anne Josephine Green FRSN

HASSAN, Professor Medy Hassan FRSN

HEIMANS, Mr Ralph Heimans AM FRSN

HEWITT, Dr Robert Georg Hewitt FRSN

HELLESTRAND, Emeritus Professor Graham Reginald Hellestrand FRSN

HIRST, Professor Jonathan James Hirst FRSN

HOLT, Professor Martin Holt FRSN

HOWLETT, Emeritus Professor Rolfe Cameron Howlett FRSN

JONES, Professor Mark Glynne Jones FRSN

KAVALLARIS, Professor Maria Kavallaris AM FRSN

KELEN, Emeritus Professor Christopher Kelen FRSN

KING, Dr Robin William King FRSN

KOHN, Dr Rachel Kohn AO FRSN

KRISHNA, Professor Venni Venkata Krishna FRSN

LAWRENCE, Professor Raymond Malcolm Lawrence FRSN

LINDOY, Professor Leonard Francis Lindoy FRSN

LONDON, Professor Kerry Anne London FRSN

MACEFIELD, Professor Vaughan Gary Macefield FRSN

MACGREGOR, Ms Elizabeth Ann Macgregor FRSN OBE(UK)

MACKAY, Dr (DLitt) Hugh Clifford Mackay AO FRSN

MATTHEWS, Dr Michael Robert Matthews FRSN

McKENZIE, Dr Warren Richard McKenzie FRSN

NIXON, Professor Brett Nixon FRSN

PARIS, Dr Cecile Laurence Paris FRSN

PARK, Professor Robert Fraser Park FRSN

PATERSON, Commissioner (Rtd) Mark Paterson AO FRSN

POLS, Professor Hans Pols FRSN

POWER, Associate Professor Ronika Kathleen Power FRSN

RAMAGGE, Professor Jacqueline Ramagge FRSN

SHERINGTON, Emeritus Professor Geoffrey Edgar Sherington FRSN

SHERWIN, Emeritus Professor William Bruce Sherwin FRSN

SLADE, Emeritus Professor Christina Mary Slade FRSN

SPARKES, Mr Allan John Sparkes CV OAM FRSN

TASKER, Professor Roy Francis Tasker FRSN

TRIGUBOFF, Dr(DUniv) Harry Oscar Triguboff AO FRSN

WHITLOCK, Professor John Michael Whitlock FRSN

WREN, Dr Barry G. Wren AM FRSN

WU, Mr Edward Wu FRSN

YU, Dr John Samuel Yu AC FRSN

ZELINSKY, Professor Alex Zelinsky AO FRSN

ZREIQAT, Payne-Scott Professor Hala Zreigat AM FRSN

## **DISTINGUISHED FELLOWS**

Those Fellows of exceptional distinction, elected in 2019 by their peers, entitled to use the post nominal DistFRSN.

MASON, The Honourable Sir Anthony Frank Mason AC KBE GBM(HK) DistFRSN QC

PAXINOS, Professor George Paxinos AO DistFRSN

Reference number:(n2020-468)