

Government Gazette

of the State of

New South Wales

Number 27-Rural Fires Monday, 25 January 2021

The New South Wales Government Gazette is the permanent public record of official NSW Government notices. It also contains local council, non-government and other notices.

Each notice in the Government Gazette has a unique reference number that appears in parentheses at the end of the notice and can be used as a reference for that notice (for example, (n2019-14)).

The Gazette is compiled by the Parliamentary Counsel's Office and published on the NSW legislation website (www.legislation.nsw.gov.au) under the authority of the NSW Government. The website contains a permanent archive of past Gazettes.

To submit a notice for gazettal, see the Gazette page.

By AuthorityGovernment Printer





TOTAL FIRE BAN ORDER

PROHIBITION ON THE LIGHTING, MAINTENANCE AND USE OF FIRES IN THE OPEN AIR

Being of the opinion that it is necessary or expedient in the interests of public safety to do so, I direct by this order that the following parts of the State for the periods specified the lighting, maintenance or use of any fire in the open air is prohibited (subject to the exemptions specifically listed hereunder and further set out in the *Schedule of standard exemptions to total fire bans* published in the NSW Government Gazette No 16 of 9 February 2018):

Fire Weather Area	Classes of Exemption (Special Conditions)
Southern Riverina	2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16,17,18
Eastern Riverina	
Northern Riverina	

This direction shall apply for the periods specified hereunder:

00:01 hours to 23:59 hours on Monday 25th January 2021

COMMISSIONER

ROB ROGERS, AFSM Commissioner By delegation from the Minister for Emergency Services

TOTAL FIRE BAN

NSW Rural Fire Service State Operations Centre

Telephone: 1800 679 737 Facsimile: (02) 8741 5300

The Commisioner NSW Rural Fire Service, has imposed a Total Fire Ban for Fire Area(s)

Eastern Riverina, Southern Riverina and Northern Riverina From 00:01 to 23:59 on Monday 25 January 2021

Total Fire Ban Areas



1. Far North Coast

Ballina, Byron, Clarence Valley, Kyogle, Lismore, Richmond Valley and Tweed

2. North Coast

Bellingen, Port Macquarie-Hastings, Coffs Harbour, Mid-Coast, Kempsey and Nambucca

3. Greater Hunter

Cessnock, Dungog, Lake Macquarie, Maitland, Muswellbrook, Newcastle, Port Stephens, Singleton and Upper Hunter

4. Greater Sydney Region

All Sydney Metropolitan councils plus Blue Mountains, Central Coast and Hawkesbury

5. Illawarra/Shoalhaven

Kiama, Shellharbour, Shoalhaven, Wingecarribee, Wollondilly and Wollongong

6. Far South Coast

Bega Valley and Eurobodalla

7. Monaro Alpine

Bombala, Cooma-Monaro and Snowy River

9. Southern Ranges

Goulburn Mulwaree, Queanbeyan-Palerang, Upper Lachlan and Yass Valley

10. Central Ranges

Bathurst Regional, Blayney, Cabonne, Cowra, Lithgow, Mid Western Regional, Oberon and Orange

11. New England

Armidale Regional, GlenInnes / Severn, Tenterfield, Uralla and Walcha

12. Northern Slopes

Gunnedah, Gwydir, Inverell, Liverpool Plains and Tamworth Regional

13. North Western

Warrumbungles, Moree Plains, Narrabri and Walgett

14. Upper Central West Plains

Bogan, Coonamble, Gilgandra and Warren

15. Lower Central West Plains

Bland, Dubbo, Forbes, Lachlan, Narromine, Parkes, Temora and Weddin

16. Southern Slopes

Cootamundra-Gundagai, Hilltops and Snowy Valleys

17. Eastern Riverina

Albury, Coolamon, Greater Hume, Junee, Lockhart and Wagga Wagga

18. Southern Riverina

Berrigan, Edward River, Federation, Murray River and Southern parts of Murrumbidgee

19. Northern Riverina

Carrathool, Northern parts of Murrumbidgee, Griffith, Hay, Leeton and Narrandera

20. South Western

Balranald and Wentworth

21. Far Western

Bourke, Brewarrina, Broken Hill, Central Darling, Cobar and Unincorporated NSW