

Government Gazette

of the State of

New South Wales

Number 502—Roads and Transport Friday, 1 October 2021

The New South Wales Government Gazette is the permanent public record of official NSW Government notices. It also contains local council, non-government and other notices.

Each notice in the Government Gazette has a unique reference number that appears in parentheses at the end of the notice and can be used as a reference for that notice (for example, (n2019-14)).

The Gazette is compiled by the Parliamentary Counsel's Office and published on the NSW legislation website (www.legislation.nsw.gov.au) under the authority of the NSW Government. The website contains a permanent archive of past Gazettes.

To submit a notice for gazettal, see the Gazette page.

By AuthorityGovernment Printer

ISSN 2201-7534

Temora Shire Council

ROADS ACT 1993

Road Closure/Opening Notice

Notice is hereby given, under *Section 38D, Part 4 Division 3* of the *Roads Act, 1993*, that the road as described in Schedule 1 is closed and the land comprised therein cease to be a public road. Upon closing, the title to the land, comprising the former public road will be given in compensation for the land to be acquired in Schedule 2 under *Section 44* of *Roads Act, 1993*. The land comprised in schedule 2 is opened as a public road, known as Marnoo Road.

Schedule 1:

Marnoo Road - Lot 2; DP 1269961

Schedule 2:

Marnoo Road (intersecting Lot 3; DP 1269961)

GC Lavelle General Manager Temora Shire Council

MARINE SAFETY ACT 1998

MARINE NOTICE

Section 12(2)

REGULATION OF VESSELS – EXCLUSION ZONE

Location

Hawkesbury River – between Upper Half Moon Bend and Lower Half Moon Bend, Lower Portland

Duration

9:00am to 5:00pm on the following days:

- Sunday 31 October 2021
- Sunday 14 November 2021
- Sunday 20 February 2022
- Sunday 27 March 2022

Detail

A high speed water ski race event will be held on the navigable waters of the Hawkesbury River during the dates and times specified above.

An **EXCLUSION ZONE** is specified during the event between Upper Half Moon Bend and Lower Half Moon Bend of Lower Portland.

Unauthorised vessels and persons are strictly prohibited from entering the exclusion zone, which will be patrolled by control vessels.

Penalties may apply (section 12(5) - Marine Safety Act 1998)

For full details visit the Transport for NSW website - www.rms.nsw.gov.au/maritime

Marine Notice: SY2128

Date: 28 September 2021

Nick Dinham

Manager Operations

Delegate

ROADS ACT 1993

Order - Sections 46, 48, 49, 54 and 67

Ballina Shire Council Area

Declaration as Freeway of part of the Pacific Highway from West Ballina to Tintenbar and Declaration as Controlled Access Road of part of the Bruxner Highway at West Ballina

I, the Minister for Regional Transport and Roads, by this order:

- 1. repeal the part of the order published in Government Gazette No 76 of 4 July 1969 on page 2518 which declared the main road described in the third schedule of the said order to be motorway (now controlled access road) but only in so far as the said part pertains to the land described in Schedule 1 hereunder; and
- 2. pursuant to Sections 46, 48, 49, 54 and 67 of the *Roads Act*, 1993:
 - a. dedicate as public road the land described in Schedules 2, 3 and 4 under;
 - b. declare to be a main road the said public road described in Schedules 3 and 4 and the public road described in Schedule 5;
 - c. declare to be a controlled access road the said main road described in Schedule 3;
 - d. declare to be a freeway the said main road described in Schedules 1, 4 and 5;
 - e. declare that access to the said controlled access road and freeway is restricted; and
 - f. specify in Schedule 6 under, the points along the controlled access road and freeway at which access may be gained to or from other public roads.

The Hon PAUL TOOLE MP Minister for Regional Transport and Roads

Schedule 1

All those pieces or parcels of land situated in the Ballina Shire Council area, Parish of Ballina and County of Rous, shown as:

Lots 20 to 26 inclusive Deposited Plan 238008;

Lot 42 Deposited Plan 1013485; and

Lots 26 and 27 Deposited Plan 1243836.

The above Lots are shown in TfNSW Plan 0010 023 AC 4021.

Schedule 2

All those pieces or parcels of land situated in the Ballina Shire Council area, Parishes of Ballina, Teven and Newrybar and County of Rous, shown as:

Lots 43 to 54 inclusive Deposited Plan 1243836;

Lot 27 Deposited Plan 1011575;

Lot 6 Deposited Plan 1208439;

Lot 3 Deposited Plan 1181755;

Lot 3 Deposited Plan 1237168;

Lots 1, 7, 8 and 9 Deposited Plan 1243500;

Lot 13 Deposited Plan 1013876;

Lots 33 to 44 inclusive Deposited Plan 1246697;

Lots 40 and 51 Deposited Plan 1022777;

Lot 1005 Deposited Plan 1188299;

Lot 21 Deposited Plan 1115948;

Lot 71 Deposited Plan 1180257; and

Lots 5 and 24 to 32 inclusive Deposited Plan 1245069.

The above Lots are shown in TfNSW Plan 0010 023 AC 4021.

Schedule 3

All those pieces or parcels of land situated in the Ballina Shire Council area, Parish of Ballina and County of Rous, shown as:

Lots 33 to 42 inclusive Deposited Plan 1243836.

The above Lots are shown in TfNSW Plan 0010 023 AC 4021.

Schedule 4

All those pieces or parcels of land situated in the Ballina Shire Council area, Parishes of Ballina, Teven and Newrybar and County of Rous, shown as:

Lots 28 and 32 to 36 inclusive Deposited Plan 1013485;

Lot 2 Deposited Plan 1023283;

Lots 21 to 25 inclusive, 28, 30, 31 and 32 Deposited Plan 1243836;

Lot 59 Deposited Plan 258896;

Lot 24 Deposited Plan 1011575;

Lots 15 and 17 Deposited Plan 1233125;

Lot 11 Deposited Plan 1092291;

Lot 11 Deposited Plan 1208600;

Lots 3 and 5 Deposited Plan 1208439;

Lot 2 Deposited Plan 1237168;

Lots 26, 27, 31, 34 and 38 Deposited Plan 1022777;

Lot 4 Deposited Plan 209339;

Lots 3, 4 and 5 Deposited Plan 1243500;

Lots 120, 122 and 123 Deposited Plan 1058129;

Lot 12 Deposited Plan 1013876;

Lots 12 to 24 inclusive Deposited Plan 1246697;

Lot 4 Deposited Plan 114805;

Lots 1003 and 1004 Deposited Plan 1188299;

Lots 109, 110 and 111 Deposited Plan 1017364;

Lot 2 Deposited Plan 1184987;

Lot 11 Deposited Plan 1173458;

Lots 128, 133, 134 and 137 Deposited Plan 1017365;

Lots 73 and 74 Deposited Plan 1180257; and

Lots 9 to 15 inclusive, 20 and 22 Deposited Plan 1245069.

The above Lots are shown in TfNSW Plan 0010 023 AC 4021.

Schedule 5

All those pieces or parcels of land situated in the Ballina Shire Council area, Parishes of Ballina, Teven and Newrybar and County of Rous, shown as:

Lot 29 Deposited Plan 1243836;

Lot 13 Deposited Plan 1233125;

Lot 4 Deposited Plan 1208439;

Lots 2 and 3 Deposited Plan 1272649;

Lot 42 Deposited Plan 1022777;

Lot 6 Deposited Plan 1243500;

Lots 25 to 32 inclusive and 45 to 48 inclusive Deposited Plan 1246697;

Lots 113 and 114 Deposited Plan 1017364;

Lot 75 Deposited Plan 1180257; and

Lots 17, 18, 19, 21 and 23 Deposited Plan 1245069.

The above Lots are shown in TfNSW Plan 0010 023 AC 4021.

Schedule 6

Between the points A and B;

between the points C and D;

between the points E and F;

between the points G and H;

between the points J and K;

between the points L and M;

between the points N and P; and

between the points R and S;

all shown in TfNSW Plan 0010 023 AC 4021.

(TfNSW Papers SF2020/097952; RO SF2012/023520)