

## Government Gazette

of the State of

New South Wales

Number 59-Other Friday, 12 February 2021

The New South Wales Government Gazette is the permanent public record of official NSW Government notices. It also contains local council, non-government and other notices.

Each notice in the Government Gazette has a unique reference number that appears in parentheses at the end of the notice and can be used as a reference for that notice (for example, (n2019-14)).

The Gazette is compiled by the Parliamentary Counsel's Office and published on the NSW legislation website (www.legislation.nsw.gov.au) under the authority of the NSW Government. The website contains a permanent archive of past Gazettes.

To submit a notice for gazettal, see the Gazette page.

**By Authority**Government Printer

ISSN 2201-7534

## THE ROYAL SOCIETY OF NEW SOUTH WALES

(constituted under the Royal Society of New South Wales Incorporation Act 1881)

Her Excellency, The Honourable Margaret Beazley AC QC, Governor of New South Wales, as Patron of The Royal Society of New South Wales and in furtherance of the aims of the Society in encouraging and rewarding the study and practice of Science, Art, Literature and Philosophy, is pleased to advise and acknowledge the election of the following as Fellows and Distinguished Fellows of the Society in 2020.

Michael Miller Official Secretary Governor of New South Wales

FELLOWS, Proven leaders and experts in their field, entitled to use the post nominal FRSN. Please note Professorial titles – including adjuncts, conjoint, and professors of practice – have been used where applicable. Details as to their field of expertise, their resident university (or universities) or institution may be ascertained from the Royal Society of New South Wales.

ANSLEY, Professor Kaarin Jane Ansley FRSN

BALLEINE, Professor Bernard Walter Balleine FRSN

BARTLETT, Professor Stephen Douglas Bartlett FRSN

BARTON, Dr Noel Geoffrey Barton AM FRSN

BIZO, Professor Lewis Albert Bizo FRSN

BLAKERS, Professor Andrew William Blakers FRSN

BOULTON, Emeritus Professor Thomas John Boulton AM FRSN

CARE, Professor Robert Frank Care AM FRSN

CHOW, Dr Edith Chow FRSN

COHEN, Dr Graeme Laurence Cohen FRSN

COLLINS, Professor Clare Elizabeth Collins FRSN

CONSTABLE, Professor Ian Jeffrey Constable AO FRSN

CRESSIE, Professor Noel Andrew Campbell Cressie FRSN

CUTCHER, Professor Leanne Rose Cutcher FRSN

DE GRAAF, Associate Professor Simon Paul de Graaf FRSN

DEANE, Dr Elizabeth Margaret Deane FRSN

DOWD, The Honourable John Robert Arthur Dowd AO QC FRSN

DUNCAN, Emeritus Professor Annabelle Duncan PSM FRSN

ESSELLE, Distinguished Professor Karu Priyathama Esselle FRSN

EVANS, Professor Jason Peter Evans FRSN

FOLEY, Dr Catherine Patricia Foley AO PSM FRSN

FRASER, Emeritus Professor Brian James Fraser FRSN

GARTON, Professor Stephen Robert Garton AM FRSN

GERMOV, Professor John Germov FRSN

GOLDYS, Professor Ewa Magdalena Goldys FRSN

GRIFFITH, Dr Saul Thomas Griffith FRSN

GUILLEMIN, Professor Gilles J Guillemin OM (France) FRSN

HENRY, Emeritus Professor Bruce Ian Henry FRSN

HICKIE, Professor Ian Bernard Hickie AM FRSN

KALANTAR-ZADEH Professor Kourosh Kalantar-Zadeh FRSN

KEWLEY, Professor Lisa Jennifer Kewley FRSN

KILLCROSS, Professor Andrew Simon Killcross FRSN

KNIGHT, Professor Eric Ronald Wing-Fei Knight FRSN

LECHNER-SCOTT, Professor Jeanette Susanne Lechner-Scott FRSN

LE COUTRE, Professor Johannes Paul Martin le Coutre FRSN

LEWIS, Professor Geraint Francis Lewis FRSN

LOMB, Adjunct Professor Nicholas Lomb FRSN

LOXTON, Professor John Harold Loxton FRSN

MCCAMEY, Professor Dane Robert McCamey FRSN

MCCLUSKEY, Professor Adam McCluskey FRSN

MCDONALD, Mr John McDonald FRSN

MCLAWS, Professor Mary-Louise McLaws FRSN

MARTIN, Professor Jennifer Helen Martin FRSN

MEDLYN, Professor Belinda Elizabeth Medlyn FRSN

MEISSNER, Professor Katrin Juliane Meissner FRSN

MUSGRAVE, Dr David Bruce Musgrave FRSN

NAKAGAWA, Professor Shinichi Nakagawa FRSN

NASH, Dr David George Nash FRSN

NEWBY, Associate Professor Jill Maree Newby FRSN

NICKERSON, Professor Angela Marissa Nickerson FRSN

NIXON, Professor Paddy Nixon FRSN

PATRICK, Professor John William Patrick FRSN

PRICE, Emeritus Professor Huw Price FRSN

RADOLL. Professor Peter John Radoll FRSN

REEKIE, Dr Tristan Andrew Reekie FRSN

ROBINSON, Ms Belinda Robinson FRSN

SIMPSON, Professor Jane Helen Simpson FRSN

SINODINOS, The Honourable Arthur Sinodinos AO FRSN

SMITH, Laureate Professor Roger Smith AM FRSN

STENZEL, Professor Martina Heide Stenzel FRSN

STEVENS, Professor Catherine Joanna Stevens FRSN

TAO, Professor Dacheng Tao FRSN

THAMWATTANA, Professor Ngamta Thamwattana FRSN

TYREE, Dr Peter Lyndon Tyree AM FRSN

VERSTRATEN, Professor Franciscus Antonius Josephus Verstraten FRSN

WARTON, Professor David Iain Warton FRSN

WELLER, Professor Steven Ronald Weller FRSN

WHITFORD, Professor Thomas James Whitford FRSN

WILSON, Professor Jeremy Somers Wilson AO FRSN

ZOMAYA, Professor Albert Yousif Zomaya FRSN

## **DISTINGUISHED FELLOWS**

Those Fellows of exceptional distinction, elected in 2020 by their peers, entitled to use the post nominal DistFRSN.

STODDART, Sir James Fraser Stoddart KBE FRS DistFRSN