

Government Gazette

of the State of

New South Wales

Number 273-Other Friday, 23 June 2023

The New South Wales Government Gazette is the permanent public record of official NSW Government notices. It also contains local council, non-government and other notices.

Each notice in the Government Gazette has a unique reference number that appears in parentheses at the end of the notice and can be used as a reference for that notice (for example, (n2019-14)).

The Gazette is compiled by the Parliamentary Counsel's Office and published on the NSW legislation website (www.legislation.nsw.gov.au) under the authority of the NSW Government. The website contains a permanent archive of past Gazettes.

To submit a notice for gazettal, see the Gazette page.

By AuthorityGovernment Printer

ISSN 2201-7534

The Royal Society of New South Wales

(constituted under the Royal Society of New South Wales Incorporation Act 1881)

Her Excellency the Honourable Margaret Beazley AC KC, Governor of New South Wales, as Patron of The Royal Society of New South Wales and in furtherance of the aims of the Society in encouraging and rewarding the study and practice of Science, Art, Literature and Philosophy, is pleased to advise and acknowledge the election of the following as Fellows of the Society in 2022.

Michael Miller Official Secretary Governor of New South Wales

FELLOWS, Proven leaders and experts in their field, entitled to use the post nominal FRSN. Please note Professorial titles – including adjuncts, conjoint, and professors of practice – have been used where applicable. Details as to their field of expertise, their resident university (or universities) or institution may be ascertained from the Royal Society of New South Wales.

ADKINS, Professor Lisa Adkins FRSN

AHARONOVICH, Professor Igor Aharonovich FRSN

BALDOCK, Professor Clive Baldock FRSN

BROUGH, Professor Sarah Brough FRSN

CAIRNEY, Professor Julie Marie Cairney FRSN

COHN, Dr Geoffrey Stephen Cohn FRSN

CUNNINGHAM, Professor Anthony Lawrence Cunningham FRSN

DOWLING, Professor Robyn Dowling FRSN

EVANS, Mark Griffith Evans FRSN

FILIPOVIC, Professor Miroslav Filipovic FRSN

GREEN, Professor Roy Herbert Green FRSN

HEISER, Professor Gernot Alexander Heiser FRSN

HO-BAILLIE, Professor Anita Wing Yi Ho-Baillie FRSN

KAGIOGLOU, Professor Michail Kagioglou FRSN

KEEGAN, Professor Peter Keegan FRSN

LEISHMAN, Professor Michelle Leishman FRSN

LEMCKERT, Professor Charles James Lemckert FRSN

LEON, Professor Renée Elmina Leon FRSN

LUPTON, Professor Deborah Lupton FRSN

MARSHALL, Professor P David Marshall FRSN

MCGREEVY, Professor Paul Damien McGreevy FRSN

NGUYEN, Professor Tuan Van Nguyen FRSN

PARFITT, Professor Andrew James Parfitt FRSN

POORE, Professor Alistair Gary Beresford Poore FRSN

QUINN, Professor Jane Catherine Quinn FRSN

RAE, Judith Maree (Ms) FRSN

REID, Professor Anna Reid FRSN

RENWICK, Dr James George Renwick FRSN

RICHARDSON, Professor Desi Raymond FRSN

ROSS, Professor Allen Guy Patrick Ross FRSN

ROSS, Professor Shawn Adrian Ross FRSN

ROUGHAN, Professor Moninya Roughan FRSN

SOMERVILLE, Professor Margaret Somerville FRSN

SUBRAMANIAM, Professor Rathan Markandan Subramaniam FRSN

SULLIVAN, Professor Elizabeth Sullivan FRSN

THORDARSON, Professor Pall Thordarson FRSN

VAN NUNEN, Mr David John van Nunen FRSN

VAN NUNEN, Professor Sheryl Anne van Nunen, FRSN

WALLMAN, Professor James FRSN

WIGHTWICK, Professor Glenn Wightwick FRSN

DISTINGUISHED FELLOWS

Those Fellows of exceptional distinction, elected in 2020 by their peers, entitled to use the post nominal DistFRSN.

FOLEY, Dr Catherine Foley AO DistFRSN FAA FTSE

LIST OF FELLOWS TO BE DEGAZETTED

BARNETT, Professor Allen Barnett FRSN

BATHURST, Hon Thomas Frederick Bathurst AC KC FRSN

BEAUMONT, Professor Joan Errington Beaumont FRSN

BONTHORNE, Mr Ross Bonthorne AM FRSN

BUCHAN, Dr Jennifer Buchan FRSN

CORKISH, Dr Richard Corkish FRSN

CRAIN, Professor Stephen Crain FRSN

CROSSLEY, Maxwell John Crossley FRSN

DODDS, Professor Susan Dodds FRSN

DUNN, Professor Kevin Mark Dunn FRSN

FORGAS, Professor Joseph Paul Forgas AM FRSN

FOSTER, Professor Neil Russell Foster FRSN

GOODING, Professor Justin Gooding FRSN

HALL, Professor Kevin Hall FRSN

HARLEY, Professor Ross Harley FRSN

HEIMANS, Mr Ralph Heimans AM FRSN

HISCOCK, Professor Peter Hiscock FRSN

HOGARTH, Professor William Hogarth FRSN

HOLMES, Professor Scott Holmes FRSN

HOWE, Professor Brian Leslie Howe AO FRSN

JACOBS, Professor Ian Jacobs FRSN

KEWLEY, Professor Lisa Kewley FRSN

KRISHNA, Professor Venni Krishna FRSN

LEVY, Dr David Charles Levy FRSN

LONDON, Professor Kerry Anne London FRSN

LOVELL, Professor Nigel Hamilton Lovell FRSN

LUCK, Associate Professor Morgan Joel Luck FRSN

MACKIE, Professor Vera Christine Mackie FRSN

MAITZ, Professor Peter Karl Maria Maitz AM FRSN

MATTHEWS, Dr Michael R Matthews FRSN

MCCALMAN, Professor Iain Duncan McCalman FRSN

MCMILLEN, Professor Caroline McMillen FRSN

MESSERLE, Professor Barbara Ann Messerle FRSN

MILLER, Professor Seumas Roderick Miller FRSN

NEILAN, Professor Brett Neilan FRSN

NIXON, Professor Brett Nixon FRSN

OLDROYD, Professor Benjamin Paul Oldroyd FRSN

PALMER, Mr George Alfred Palmer AM QC FRSN

PAYNE, Professor Richard Payne FRSN

PEREZ, Professor Pascal Perez FRSN

PRICE, Professor William E. Price FRSN

PYKE, Professor Graham Harvey Pyke FRSN

RAMAGGE, Professor Jacqui Ramagge FRSN

REDMOND, Professor John Redmond FRSN

SILBEBERG, Dr Ron Silbeberg AO FRSN

SINCLAIR, Professor David Sinclair FRSN

SMITH, Professor Roger Smith AM FRSN

TURNER, Professor Simon Turner FRSN

WARTON, Professor David Iain Warton FRSN

WEBB, Professor John K Webb FRSN

WHITWELL, Professor Gregory Whitwell FRSN

WILLIAMSON, Professor Geordie Williamson FRSN

WOO, Mr Eddie Woo FRSN

YOUNG, Dr Robert William Young FRSN