

**Government Gazette** 

of the State of

New South Wales

Number 494–Rural Fires Wednesday, 25 October 2023

The New South Wales Government Gazette is the permanent public record of official NSW Government notices. It also contains local council, non-government and other notices.

Each notice in the Government Gazette has a unique reference number that appears in parentheses at the end of the notice and can be used as a reference for that notice (for example, (n2019-14)).

The Gazette is compiled by the Parliamentary Counsel's Office and published on the NSW legislation website (www.legislation.nsw.gov.au) under the authority of the NSW Government. The website contains a permanent archive of past Gazettes.

To submit a notice for gazettal, see the Gazette page.

By Authority Government Printer





## TOTAL FIRE BAN ORDER

## PROHIBITION ON THE LIGHTING, MAINTENANCE AND USE OF FIRES IN THE OPEN AIR

Being of the opinion that it is necessary or expedient in the interests of public safety to do so, I direct by this order that the following parts of the State for the periods specified the lighting, maintenance or use of any fire in the open air is prohibited (subject to the exemptions specifically listed hereunder and further set out in the *Schedule of standard exemptions to total fire bans* published in the NSW Government Gazette No 16 of 9 February 2018):

Fire Weather Area	Classes of Exemption (Special Conditions)	
Northern Slopes	2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16,17,18	
North Western		

This direction shall apply for the periods specified hereunder:

00:01 hours to 29:59 hours on 26th October 2023

ROB ROGERS, AFSM Commissioner By delegation from the Minister for Emergency Services

25 October 2023

<ol> <li>Far North Coast Ballina, Byron, Clarence Valley, Kyogle, Lismore, Richmond Valley and Tweed</li> <li>North Coast Bellingen, Port Macquarie-Hastings, Coffs Harbour, Mid-Coast, Kempsey and Namburce</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Greater Hunter</li> <li>Greater Hunter</li> <li>Gressnock, Dungog, Lake Macquarie, Maitland, Muswellbrook, Newcastle, Port Stephens, Singleton and Upper Hunter</li> <li>Greater Sydney Region All Sydney Metropolitan councils plus Blue Mountains, Central Coast and Hawkesbury</li> </ol>	<ul> <li>A. Inawar a Shellharbour, Shoalhaven, Wingecarribee, Wollondilly and Wollongong</li> <li>6. Far South Coast</li> <li>Bega Valley and Eurobodalla</li> <li>7. Monaro Alpine</li> <li>Bombala, Cooma-Monaro and Snowy River</li> <li>9. Southern Ranges</li> <li>Goulburn Mulwaree, Queanbeyan-Palerang, Upper Lachlan and Yass Valley</li> <li>10. Central Ranges</li> <li>Bathurst Regional, Blayney, Cabonne, Cowra, Lithgow, Mid Western Regional, Oberon and Orange</li> <li>11. New England</li> <li>Armidale Regional, GlenInnes / Severn, Tenterfield, Uralla and Walcha</li> <li>12. North Western</li> <li>13. North Western</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Warrumbungles, Moree Plans, Narrabri and Walgett</li> <li>14. Upper Central West Plains</li> <li>Bogan, Coonamble, Gilgandra and Warren</li> <li>15. Lower Central West Plains</li> <li>Bland, Dubbo, Forbes, Lachlan, Narromine, Parkes, Temora and Weddin</li> <li>15. Lower Central West Plains</li> <li>Bland, Dubbo, Forbes, Lachlan, Narromine, Parkes, Temora and Weddin</li> <li>16. Southern Slopes</li> <li>Cootamundra-Gundagai, Hilltops and Snowy Valleys</li> <li>17. Eastern Riverina</li> <li>Albury, Coolamon, Greater Hume, Junee, Lockhart and Wagga Wagga</li> <li>18. Southern Riverina</li> <li>Berrigan, Edward River, Federation, Murray River and Southern parts of Murumbidgee</li> <li>18. Southern Riverina</li> <li>Berrigan, Leeton and Narrandera</li> <li>20. South Western</li> <li>Balranald and Wentworth</li> <li>21. Far Western</li> <li>Bourke, Brewarrina, Broken Hill, Central Darling, Cobar and Unincorporated NSW</li> </ul>
TOTAL FIRE BAN NSW Rural Fire Service State Operations Centre	<b>Telephone:</b> 1800 679 737 <b>Facsimile:</b> (02) 8741 5300 The Commisioner NSW Rural Fire Service, has imposed a Total Fire Ban for Fire Area(s) <i>Northern Slopes and North Western</i> From 00:01 to 23:59 on Thursday 26 October 2023	Iotal Ire Ban Areas	