

Government Gazette

of the State of

New South Wales

Number 500-Health and Education Friday, 27 October 2023

The New South Wales Government Gazette is the permanent public record of official NSW Government notices. It also contains local council, non-government and other notices.

Each notice in the Government Gazette has a unique reference number that appears in parentheses at the end of the notice and can be used as a reference for that notice (for example, (n2019-14)).

The Gazette is compiled by the Parliamentary Counsel's Office and published on the NSW legislation website (www.legislation.nsw.gov.au) under the authority of the NSW Government. The website contains a permanent archive of past Gazettes.

To submit a notice for gazettal, see the Gazette page.

By AuthorityGovernment Printer

ISSN 2201-7534

MENTAL HEALTH ACT 2007 Section 109 Declaration of Mental Health Facility

- I, DR BRENDAN FLYNN, Executive Director, Mental Health Branch, acting under delegation from the Secretary, NSW Ministry of Health, and pursuant to section 109 of the *Mental Health Act 2007*, DO HEREBY:
- (a) DECLARE the following premises of **Westmead Hospital**, Corner of Hawkesbury Road and Darcy Road, Westmead NSW 2145, to be a declared mental health facility for the purposes of the *Mental Health Act 2007*:
 - K7A Mental Health Unit, located in Building K, Level 7, Wing A; and
- (b) DECLARE this facility in the "mental health assessment and inpatient treatment class" facility.

Signed, this 25th day of October 2023

Dr Brendan Flynn
Executive Director
Mental Health Branch
NSW Ministry of Health
(Delegation PH624)

INSTRUMENT OF APPOINTMENT

VOLUNTARY ASSISTED DYING ACT 2022

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS

NSW VOLUNTARY ASSISTED DYING BOARD

I, RYAN PARK, Minister for Health, and I, MICHAEL DALEY, Attorney General, under sections 143 and 145 of the *Voluntary Assisted Dying Act 2022*, appoint the following persons as members of the **NSW Voluntary Assisted Dying Board**:

- for a term starting at the start of 28 November 2023 and ending at the end of 27 November 2026:
 - o Mr Patrick Knowles,
 - o Dr Rohan Krishnan.
 - o Professor Jenni Millbank,
 - Dr Tamsin Waterhouse, and
- for a term starting at the start of 28 November 2023 and ending at the end of 27 November 2024: Dr Philip Hungerford.

Further, I, RYAN PARK, Minister for Health, and I, MICHAEL DALEY, Attorney General, under section 144 of the *Voluntary Assisted Dying Act 2022*, appoint **Professor Jenni Millbank** as chairperson and **Mr Patrick Knowles** as deputy chairperson of the NSW Voluntary Assisted Dying Board for the term starting at the start of 28 November 2023 and ending at the end of 27 November 2026.

Dated 23 October

2023

Ryan Park MP
Minister for Health

Michael Daley MI Attorney General